PDA

View Full Version : Morven Park HTs this weekend!!!!

nowoncourse
Mar. 26, 2007, 10:06 PM
So who is going?

I'm taking my guy out T. Sort of excited, sort of nervous for the first show of the season!

buffington180
Mar. 26, 2007, 10:21 PM
I'll be in the prelim.
Its my first time to Morven, anyone know what I can expect?

(how is the layout of the facilities? Any incites on the P XC course?)

yventer
Mar. 26, 2007, 10:22 PM
Dressage ride times are posted - Monday night - two days before promised in the Omnibus. How cool is that?!? Thanks, Margaret and Shannon (organizer and secretary)!!

The weather looks to be loverly, and it will be my first outing on Dakota since VHT CCI** last fall. I'm a bit concerned, but only about my "riding chops", not the Kaboinger's ability ;->

We were able to get in an XC school at Win Green on Sunday, so I feel a little better....

Dr. Doolittle
Mar. 26, 2007, 10:57 PM
Well, I'll be out there walking the T cross country course on Friday afternoon in order to check it out--I'm entered in the Loudoun Hunt HT at the end of April; I figured this one would be too soon to get ready for, but my horse is actually pretty fit right now, the weather looks good this week, and it makes me wish I had entered after all! :sigh:

Good luck to everyone who will be competing! :)

S4zeus
Mar. 27, 2007, 12:17 AM
I am hoping to get up on Sunday and watch some cross country. I too am entered at Loudoun. My reasoning was a little different though, if they had canceled Morven's HT due to EHV with the no refund clause in the omnibus I just couldn't risk it! Good luck to those competing looks to be gorgeous!

Carol Ames
Mar. 27, 2007, 12:34 AM