PDA

View Full Version : Choo-Choo!!!!

DressageGeek "Ribbon Ho"
Oct. 26, 2006, 07:31 PM
Hi! I am new to dressage, I just bought a beautiful imported Freisan Arab TB cross (because I didn't want a pony sized horse) from Europe who has been trained to the Grand Prix level. We went to our first rated show and got all 8s and 9s in Training Level One, is that good? My trainer rode him in Grand Prix and he won the championship, so I guess that's okay. I was very worried because he was just trimmed by our Strasser guy and the footing wasn't very good.

tarragon
Oct. 26, 2006, 07:38 PM
Ooooh, Geek, you are evil. Very, very bad geek.

Or is this your scary post for Halloween? :winkgrin: :yes: :winkgrin:

fiona
Oct. 26, 2006, 07:40 PM
Wow that is sooo impressive!
Did your trainers mom judge? Or your trainers husband? It's only bad if the breeder flew in from Gronignen especially to judge your class but that's that no one will recongnise them. y'gotta be ribboned by a name.

Can you do a clinic at my farm? We got some percheron cross foundation stock for our new stud book Swaledale Sportzherde.

Reynard Ridge
Oct. 26, 2006, 07:47 PM
Geek! Too many peeps, girl! Time to lay off! :lol: :lol:

physical.energy
Oct. 26, 2006, 07:54 PM
I bet you and your trainer won because the horse was warmed up in Rollkur:winkgrin:

DressageGeek "Ribbon Ho"
Oct. 26, 2006, 08:09 PM
Was it rollkur? Or the Strasser method? or peeps? or paying off the judge?

naters
Oct. 26, 2006, 08:14 PM
Wow that is sooo impressive!
Did your trainers mom judge? Or your trainers husband? It's only bad if the breeder flew in from Gronignen especially to judge your class but that's that no one will recongnise them. y'gotta be ribboned by a name.

Can you do a clinic at my farm? We got some percheron cross foundation stock for our new stud book Swaledale Sportzherde.

Ummm.... no, I think her trainers "client" (of the other variety....) was judging ;)

Equibrit
Oct. 26, 2006, 08:15 PM
Could this by chance be you?