PDA

View Full Version : Attention Area 1 riders

ivy62
Jul. 7, 2012, 05:49 AM
I am looking at a horse in Mass that has competed recently in Area 1. He is a 1995 Trakhener named Marrakesch... Does anyone know him? I am trying to replace my retired eventer that we lost in December. What kind of a horse is he? I am not a beginner rider but definitely have confidence issues until I get comfortable on a horse... I only really want to do dressage and when my daughter is ready to move up she will do some low level stuff..
Thanks in advance

frugalannie
Jul. 7, 2012, 08:14 AM
FWIW, he's a well-loved partner of an amateur who has lots of other things on her plate (kids, business, etc.). We were next to each other in day trailer parking at GHF, and not only did he do very well in a highly competitive division, his manners at the trailer were fantastic. She was easily able to do everything alone, which is saying a lot on XC day!

From my knowledge of him, definitely worth a look.

Adagio
Jul. 7, 2012, 08:57 AM
http://www.americantrakehner.com/Results/horseResults.asp?ID=ORB-A-S1519

If so seems like a been there done it kind of horse. Assuming this is the same horse
Roxanne Booth might be a good contact as she owned and rode him to at least Intermediate. Of course not sure how to connect the dots. Good luck

ivy62
Jul. 7, 2012, 12:22 PM
Unfortunately this is not him. He is from canada. But his record is still nice for me....
Thanks

Hilary
Jul. 7, 2012, 03:46 PM
FWIW, he's a well-loved partner of an amateur who has lots of other things on her plate (kids, business, etc.). We were next to each other in day trailer parking at GHF, and not only did he do very well in a highly competitive division, his manners at the trailer were fantastic. She was easily able to do everything alone, which is saying a lot on XC day!

From my knowledge of him, definitely worth a look.

This.