PDA

View Full Version : Actual Names of Riders Please

free
Jul. 23, 2002, 08:18 AM
Would anyone care to share their names so that I could live vicariously through you and follow your progress in the COTH? (or would that take the mystery out of it?) Thanks if you want to.

free
Jul. 23, 2002, 08:18 AM
Would anyone care to share their names so that I could live vicariously through you and follow your progress in the COTH? (or would that take the mystery out of it?) Thanks if you want to.

Daydream Believer
Jul. 23, 2002, 09:35 AM
Free,

I have no problem posting my "real" name on the board...I'm Sharon Sluss, CPA, pleased to meet you. I'm a Cost Accountant/Financial Analyst with a small pharmaceutical company in Research Triangle Park in Durham, NC. My desire was to always go to the olympics..just a dream now...thus Daydream Believer. It's also a good song for those of you old enough to remember /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
I have 4 horses, a husband, 4 dogs (JRT's) and 5 cats...get the picture? An animal nut...to include the husband!

Can you tell us about yourself? I looked at your profile and saw that your birthday was 1903? Is that correct or a typo?

Anyway, I hope others will do the same as I have. I'm always curious about the folks behind the user names and what they do for a living, etc...

/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

"I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself." D.H. Lawrence

flbay
Jul. 23, 2002, 05:50 PM
free, what is COTH? i have seen it referenced all over the board. /infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Daydream Believer
Jul. 23, 2002, 06:00 PM
It's an abbreviation for Chronicle of the Horse Magazine. Free was asking for our names so she could watch for them in the results from competitions published in the magazine to see how we placed, etc.. I see that I'm still the only person who "uncloaked." That's OK. /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Daydream Believer
Jul. 23, 2002, 06:45 PM
Hi Ann aka Drifting Cloud