PDA

View Full Version : Lush Cosmetics

DarkStarrx
Apr. 8, 2012, 01:01 PM
Anyone else use these delicious products? I've been wanting Lush for ages, but was afraid to buy online without smelling things. We finally got a store in my area, and I have replaced my entire shower and beauty routine with Lush products. Even my toothpaste. I have never been happier. Almost all of the products are Vegan too, as well as promoting free trade, green practices, and local villages.

I've now become and expert Lushie and I love to spread the joy these products have brought me!

Some people are out off by the price, but as a poor student, I can say if you use it right it will save you money. Any other Lushies?

GotGait
Apr. 8, 2012, 01:26 PM
Yes, I love them! One of their moisturizers is the only thing I can use on my face. I have tried so many sensitive skin moisturizers and all of them burn my skin or make my face break out, but theirs is fantastic.
My husband brought me LUSH products back from a trip to Berlin, before they had stores in the U.S., and I never use anything else. I can't live without Buffy! :D

DarkStarrx
Apr. 8, 2012, 01:33 PM
I LOVE my Buffy Bar, I use it to shave with my legs are soo nice after. I use Skin Drink as my mouisteriser and is it so wonderful for my dry skin. Ugh never will I use anything else. Have you tried the face masks? I almost have 5 black pots and I'm sooo excited to get a fresh face mask pot!!

Swishy-Tails
Apr. 8, 2012, 01:52 PM
I used to use them.. but the hippie I am has turned to making my own cosmetics :D

Delyth
Apr. 8, 2012, 04:41 PM
I am still carrying a grudge for the discontinuation of Afterlife :(

Petstorejunkie
Apr. 8, 2012, 04:46 PM
I like some of their products but won't buy any of the unwrapped things. I don't want people's kooties rubbed all over me, sorry. Nothing by the pound is sanitary at all.

DarkStarrx
Apr. 8, 2012, 04:51 PM