PDA

View Full Version : The butt that ate the call center.

twotrudoc
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:14 PM
I work as a supervisor for customer service for a cell carrier in a large call center. We have about 1000 reps there.

We have a dress code and I am kind of the go to person when something needs to be said and no one else wants to.

There is a rep (not on my team) who has this HUGE butt, it's a bedonkidonk of epic proportions. It is amazing. It defies the laws of nature. It is Incontinentia Buttocks from Monty Python times 48!

It comes out daily. She cannot keep the top half of it covered. We're talking a good 6"-8" minimum of top half of butt here. The crack is wide enough to hide a small child. You will be innocently walking by and get a sneak assault of the full blazing perky moon with no warning. It's like it moves up and out of it's own accord.

The rep doesn't even notice when it is acting up. I feel bad for her and hate being the bad guy all the time. She does not dress provocatively or inappropriately at all. She needs a sleezie for her butt but I can't say that at work!

I've kind of given up but thought I would share.

sketcher
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:22 PM
Things that make me glad I'm not a manager.

twotrudoc
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:26 PM
I also get to talk to the stinky ones.

veetiepony
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:28 PM
I saw an infomercial the other day of a cami type thing thay would wear around your waist, exactly for this purpose. Don't know how you would suggest it though.

carolprudm
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:41 PM
I also get to talk to the stinky ones.

That's not nearly as bad as having to sit next to one.

Cheap potpourri is your friend

Signed: almost 10 years in a call center cube

ETA:I had a co worker who was WELL over 300 lbs. And who thought she looked good in short shorts. And would (don't ask me how) sit cross legged on her chair. Often with her back to her desk.

Twotru can you move the person to a back corner cube?

AliCat518
Apr. 7, 2012, 01:51 PM