PDA

View Full Version : Ocala Videographer

Noms
Mar. 14, 2012, 04:01 PM
Anyone in Ocala this week shooting videos? I am depserate to get some vids of my horse.

He shows tomorrow and the company that was there in the beginning of HITS has packed up and gone home due to lack of interest from competitors.
Thanks

shedllybip
Mar. 14, 2012, 09:49 PM
I'm not so sure about the 'lack of interest'. I heard people were stealing their rounds off of their web site.

dags
Mar. 15, 2012, 08:20 AM
Who was the videographer? Ocala hasn't had one since Productions East went under, I don't think. What a shame they didn't last the whole circuit.

Meadow36
Mar. 15, 2012, 09:11 AM
I'm no pro, but I live in the area and if you have your own camera I'd be happy to stop by and video your rounds. It would have to be on the weekend though.

Noms
Mar. 15, 2012, 10:13 AM
I'm no pro, but I live in the area and if you have your own camera I'd be happy to stop by and video your rounds. It would have to be on the weekend though.

Thanks for the offer, he is only showing today, not on the weekend.

Noms
Mar. 15, 2012, 10:14 AM
Who was the videographer? Ocala hasn't had one since Productions East went under, I don't think. What a shame they didn't last the whole circuit.

This company was there providing video services but they left a few weeks ago.

http://catchride.mindbites.com/category/1080-sat-feb-4-2012?lessons_page=36

snaffle635
Mar. 15, 2012, 04:53 PM
I was there for Week V and didn't see any videographers. Bummer, because I would have loved to buy one.

ForTheLoveOfHorse
Mar. 15, 2012, 06:55 PM
Such a shame that they left. The videoed much of the first week...Tues-Sat, but only a couple rounds on Sunday. Their website is www.catchri.de.

I emailed to inquire about a video from Sunday of the first week, as I saw the videographer filming me. Here's the response:

Response from MindBites | MAR 07, 2012 10:43AM CST

Dear Mindy,