PDA

View Full Version : Hunter/Jumper Barns in Columbia, SC with Lesson Program

AmandaG82
Feb. 23, 2012, 04:36 PM
Greetings!

I am new to Columbia, SC and am looking for a barn to take lessons at. I was riding with a fantastic hunter/jumper trainer in AZ and was half-leasing a horse there. I do not have my own horse. It seems that many barns in the Columbia/Camden area are exclusive to boarders. I have been riding for 20 years and will eventually be buying a horse ... but before I buy a horse I need to find a barn and trainer! Can you please suggest some appropriate barns/trainers (and their phone number, if possible)?

It seems like Three Fox Farm is my best option but I am still waiting for them to call me back. It would be nice to know if I have other options. I've been searching the forums and sometimes a trainer or barn is mentioned that I have not yet contacted but there is no phone number posted and I can't find them online.

Right now I feel desperate to find any barn with a trainer and lesson program suited to intermediate/advanced riders. If I had options, I would prefer a barn with other adult riders, closer to Columbia, and opportunities to show without being a hardcore "show barn".

I very much appreciate any advice you can offer!
Amanda

AmandaG82
Feb. 24, 2012, 05:14 PM
Bumping this to get the attention of riders in Columbia/Camden! Thanks!

mroades
Feb. 24, 2012, 10:27 PM
they are all in hilton head for IEA regionals!

RumoursFollow
Feb. 24, 2012, 10:36 PM
Contact Emma Phillips and Adrian Mack at Creekside. I'm not sure how many lesson horses they have but I'm pretty sure they do have one or two. Love them both - they are good people. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Creekside-Farm/121240881256307 (although they are at IEA regionals like mroades said)

AmandaG82
Feb. 26, 2012, 04:07 PM
they are all in hilton head for IEA regionals!

Thanks for the info!

AmandaG82
Feb. 26, 2012, 04:25 PM