PDA

View Full Version : ideas on sharing a talented young horse

RTF
Jan. 13, 2012, 10:35 PM
I bought an outstanding eventing type connemara/tb cross. He is bred to event, and moves like an eventer....although I am a dressage rider through and through. This guy is coming 3 and I am more than willing to start him, hack him and put his foundation on him. He is a big goof ball at this stage, and has the attention span of a hummingbird. He also has great gaits, and the breeding to excell.

I am a pro at the lowest level, I have my own farm. Long term...I want to keep him for fun. Does anyone have any ideas how I could get a young talented rider to go along for the ride? Maybe a lower level pro, like myself that has talent, but not the right horse. I can pay some costs, and get him going for sure. I think this one could be fun, and I keep telling myself that he has that extra something special. How would you go about finding the right ride for him once he is going? As a pro, I would not take a freebie in, but I would consider partnership. Help me out as to getting some ideas on where to go with this one. I want it fair for anyone involved. I can post a link to his 2 yo conformation shot.

RTF
Jan. 13, 2012, 10:43 PM
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2401481470124.128756.1043671422&type=1&l=4f6d185b46

Here is my special pony...I so hope this works.

tuppysmom
Jan. 13, 2012, 11:55 PM
My daughter has done this twice now. It has worked out very well for everyone. I am sure there is a rider out there for your horse.

Cinnabon2004
Jan. 14, 2012, 12:00 AM