PDA

View Full Version : What do you think of this youngster?

shouldersbackheelsdown
Nov. 16, 2011, 10:25 PM
What do you think about this guy as a prospect? He is two and a half, he has papers, and is about to be gelded. He has been pulled from the feedlot, now a bunch of us are trying to find him a good home. What do you think of him?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150247370987706&set=oa.1015039846 0166253&type=1&permPage=1[/url]

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150247370037706&set=oa.1015039846 0166253&type=1&permPage=1[/url]

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150247365842706&set=oa.1015039846 0166253&type=1&permPage=1[/url]

Nov. 16, 2011, 10:49 PM
I'm not an expert with TBs and even though he is only two his body seems very heavy for his legs.

I don't see him jumping sound for very long unless he trims down a lot and his legs develop more substance.

You never know, this could just be his awkward stage

Justice
Nov. 16, 2011, 10:52 PM
He looks really immature for a 2.5 year old tb. He also has the sweetest face in the world, and, what do you know, I just got an email from him. He would like a COTHer to buy him, geld him, put him out to pasture until spring and then start him (okay, I added the gelding part). He promises to excel at something. He is pretty sure he would make a good carrot receptacle.

shouldersbackheelsdown
Nov. 16, 2011, 11:04 PM
Thanks guys- he is in Washington. The woman who pulled him from the feed lot is having him shipped to her place (somewhere in WA) to be gelded properly. She wants to give him to the right home. PM me if you are interested.

Tha Ridge
Nov. 16, 2011, 11:24 PM
Looks like he has a mega-wormy belly. Isn't too bad otherwise though. Sweet face.

saitou_amaya
Nov. 16, 2011, 11:32 PM
I'm not an expert with TBs and even though he is only two his body seems very heavy for his legs.

I don't see him jumping sound for very long unless he trims down a lot and his legs develop more substance.