PDA

View Full Version : Haven Sporthorses, Maryland?

marginall
Nov. 4, 2011, 10:39 AM
Anyone have experience with buying from this farm or know of how their sold horses have performed? Looking for a jumper prospect and looks like they have some interesting horses.

I don't want this to turn into a train wreck or ruin anyone's reputation, etc., so please private message any harsh reviews (if there are any).

Any constructive feedback is much appreciated. Thanks!

maxxtrot
Nov. 4, 2011, 11:32 AM
she's a nice lady. nothing bad to say at all.

gottagrey
Nov. 4, 2011, 03:21 PM
Dont' know her but haven't heard anything bad so that;'s good and going on the website - geez there's a couple I'd love to have.. Website says they're relocating to FL...

LeandraB
Nov. 4, 2011, 03:53 PM
I want to start by saying I have no personal experience with them nor have I ever heard of them (I'm also located in MD) but I would be skeptical. I went to their website because I had never heard of them and recognized one of the horses from a sale ad on equine (Codea the bay pretty high up on the sale page). I have no idea if the ad is still up but the video showed the rider galloping up to airy 4'+ verticals in a small ring and they are touting the horse as a grand prix prospect for a substantial amount of money. Horse doesn't appear to have any show experience and while he was athletic, also overfaced. Their website is also awfully unprofessional which is a big turn-off for me.

If youre looking for a jumper prospect find something with strong basics including dressage training that has been started slowly and correctly.

myalter
Nov. 4, 2011, 05:06 PM