PDA

View Full Version : Seeking trainer in Cleveland, OH

julies
Oct. 10, 2011, 08:51 PM
Hi All:

I am new to the Chronicle forums so hope you all can guide me ... I am relocating to the Cleveland, OH area from Connecticut and need to find a trainer and barn for myself and my 18h Holsteiner gelding. I am a training level rider who has been riding dressage for 5 years. I am looking for a barn with excellent care and a hands-on, caring, and supportive environment for an inexperienced adult. Thanks for your recommendations!

tempichange
Oct. 11, 2011, 06:47 AM
Kelly Walker is up in that direction.

Equi88
Oct. 11, 2011, 07:53 AM
There are quite a few training/ boarding barns around Cleveland. Do you know to which area you will be moving?

SillyHorse
Oct. 11, 2011, 08:51 AM
My advice is to look at the local GMO's website. Most of the area trainers advertise there. www.nodarider.org (http://www.nodarider.org).

Paddys Mom
Oct. 11, 2011, 08:51 AM
Yes, East or West or South of Cleveland makes a big difference. :)

NWDressage
Oct. 11, 2011, 10:16 AM
PM'd you.

.natalie.
Oct. 16, 2011, 04:43 PM
Hi, I am the manager at Hickory Hill Farm. We have stalls available soon. Located just a few minutes off of I-90 in Mentor (zip 44060). PM me for details :)

msine
Oct. 21, 2011, 10:55 PM
I would highly recommend Julie Taylor, North Crest Equestrian Center.

Hi All:

I am new to the Chronicle forums so hope you all can guide me ... I am relocating to the Cleveland, OH area from Connecticut and need to find a trainer and barn for myself and my 18h Holsteiner gelding. I am a training level rider who has been riding dressage for 5 years. I am looking for a barn with excellent care and a hands-on, caring, and supportive environment for an inexperienced adult. Thanks for your recommendations!

msj2192
Oct. 21, 2011, 11:13 PM