View Full Version : Info. On Council Farms in GA?

Aug. 27, 2011, 03:53 PM
Hello All,

I've been on the website for Council Farms http://www.completeequine.com/index.htm looking at their horses for sale. They have some nice gaited horses and there are a couple that I'm very interested in.

I'm trying to find folks who have actually purchased a horse from Mike and Debbie Council to see what the experience was like and if the horse they saw online was the horse they got.


Aug. 27, 2011, 06:24 PM
I found their horses on their website over priced in this market. I called about a Hackney pony they had had listed for at least half a year and they wouldn't budge on the price. The fellow I spoke with was rather rude about it too. Really put me off wanting to deal with them at all.

Aug. 27, 2011, 06:32 PM
Be careful!!!

Aug. 27, 2011, 07:27 PM
Am I reading their visitation policy right? i.e. you can't visit? WTF?

Aug. 28, 2011, 02:01 PM
I am not sure if this is true or not ,but on another horse forum someone had a mule stolen and they found it on their website for sale . It was Ollie ? , I think . It was a palamino John mule with a black ? spot on its chest ,I belive . And they(Council Farms) WILL NOT give any info on the poor mule .

Now I don't know if this is true or not ,but it was on another horse forum .

Aug. 28, 2011, 04:13 PM
and was told to "stay far away from those folks" .......their exact words.

Aug. 30, 2011, 09:12 PM
Thanks for the info. We'll pass!