PDA

View Full Version : Eventing Nation Responds....What do you think?

Xctrygirl
Aug. 8, 2011, 02:52 PM
In the spirit of fairness, non-snarkiness and an overall need to allow you all to see this new development free from the 11 page wonder thread, please allow me the chance to highlight that Eventing Nation has responded to the Infringement issues raised by me.

Here is the link: http://eventingnation.com/home/2011/08/photographer-love-and-a-new-en-series.html

I do believe it's a nice thing they're willing to do for Eventing Photographers. In my haste I honestly missed the "one time use" verbage. With that in place I believe it's a nice olive branch.

~Emily

mustangsal85
Aug. 8, 2011, 02:56 PM
I think it's big of them to respond and try to reach an amicable resolution. I am no expert on the subject at hand so I'll just say that I am happy that they seem to be doing better with crediting the photogs whose photos they are using. I don't think, in the great scope of internet media, there is a truly efficient way of policing the internet. If there was, blogs like Tumblr would be illegal and there wouldn't get any photos anywhere. I'm not defending hotlinking or taking photos by right clicking but I do think EN is making an effort to at least police themselves and establish a working relationship with photographers, which is more than you can say for a lot of others.

Xctrygirl
Aug. 8, 2011, 02:59 PM
MustangSal

I completely agree. The effort is appreciated from me.
~Emily

PonyGal08
Aug. 8, 2011, 03:01 PM
"2) Send either a .jpeg or a link to several of your photos that you would like to be featured and include a description of the photos.* To make sure that the photos are protected, they can be watermarked as much as you like and we will only publish them once and only in the post promoting your business."

I see this as EN's way to promote photographers and their businesses, not as a way to gain a bigger photo library. I don't have an issue with it.