PDA

View Full Version : Lessons in Cleveland, OH...edit: Board?

HorselessOH
Aug. 3, 2011, 08:20 PM
Hi all,

I recently moved to Cleveland for grad school, and I had to leave my horse at home due to time constraints. While I don't have time to ride on a daily basis, I'm still in desperate need of a horse fix! Since I'm away from home, I figured I would try to build my riding knowledge as much as possible.

I've been riding for just about 13 years, eventing for the past 6 years or so. I've competed my horse up through training level eventing. Dressage has always been my weakest phase and where I stand to learn the most.

I'm hoping to find a barn in the Cleveland area where I could further my dressage knowledge on quality lesson horses. I miss being in a barn terribly, so a well run barn of any sort would be wonderful.

Any recommendations are greatly appreciated!

2tempe
Aug. 3, 2011, 08:29 PM
I lived there for many years until two years ago. There are some very good trainers, but few if any dressage lesson horses. If you are interested in a partial lease, there might be some available. One place you might check is Crosswinds Farm; the owner, Bob Weston has some sale horses and maybe he would do lessons on them. Not really sure, but worth a phone call.
Check out the local GMO website, www.nodarider.org. and PM me if you have questions about anyone in particular.

KarenC
Aug. 4, 2011, 10:46 AM
I think Janeen Langowski-Grava may have a couple of school horses available. She is located in Aurora which is outside of Cleveland. Good instructor, I took some lessons with her on my own horses when I was in the area, but I'm pretty sure I remember a couple of school horses in the barn.

http://www.topline-stables.com/

HorselessOH
Aug. 4, 2011, 07:45 PM
Thank you! There seems to be quite a large horse community out here. It's a welcome surprise. I'll check out all of the recommendations. I really appreciate the help!

dghunter
Aug. 4, 2011, 11:41 PM