PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE HELP !!!! Live near Albany, NY been all over New England

Tamerat688
Jul. 28, 2011, 12:17 PM
Okay, so I am getting super frustrated with trying to find a place to further my instruction. I have been all over New England interviewing for working student positions most not offering what I was looking for, but in reality I need to work (I teach in a classroom at a school so by work I don't mean student worker). I am super interested in eventing you could call me beginner to the riding part, but not to the actual horse part. I have already contacted larkin hill and she doesn't have a horse I can use because I am a beginner. The ablity to barter work for some lessons would be great. I have been riding for a while, but I really need a solid foundation. I have moved from barn to barn since graduating college and moving around. If you know anywhere that will at least provide a decent school horse, reasonable rates, and good instruction I would be happy to hear about it. Other cities and towns near by are Pittsfield, MA, Troy, NY, Nassau (the village of, not the county) Visher Ferry/Cresent, Colonie, Guilderland ect. Specifically looking for eventing. This seems to be a hunter/jumper and dressage world, but I want eventing. Any help at all would be greatly welcome. LOOKING FOR LESSONS NOT FOR STUDENT WORK THANKS

Tamerat688
Jul. 28, 2011, 12:25 PM
oh and is 23 too old to start?

GingerJumper
Jul. 28, 2011, 01:04 PM
Hi!

I'm not in your area so not much help there, but I can offer a little advice. It's going to be really hard to get a working student position without a fair bit of riding experience. In my area, most people looking for working students want them to have evented to at least training level.