PDA

View Full Version : Fun with Google Maps - Area II

Duckz
Jul. 25, 2011, 06:03 PM
I'm pretty new to the eventing scene, and I can never seem to keep track of where everything is an how long it's gonna take me to get there. Since I can't possibly be the only person with this problem, I present.....Area II in Awesome Map Form (http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?msid=216556470123519659360.0004a8809913a690b623 4&msa=0)! The blue ones are recognized events, the red ones are venues with xc schooling, clinics, starter trials, etc.

Let me know what I can do to improve this map! :)

kcrubin
Jul. 25, 2011, 06:18 PM
Love it!! See if they can put a link to it on the omnibus site.

Beam Me Up
Jul. 25, 2011, 06:58 PM
AWESOME! Thanks! I bookmarked.

sarah88
Jul. 25, 2011, 07:40 PM
this is great!

gerut
Jul. 25, 2011, 08:52 PM
Great - thank you!

wildlifer
Jul. 25, 2011, 08:55 PM
You must live in MD, LOL, I see a giant dot cluster. The Fork and Carolina Horse Park are not the same thing. The Fork is in Norwood, CHP is near Raeford.

ctab
Jul. 25, 2011, 10:02 PM
Its so great!
HOW did you create it?

Duckz
Jul. 25, 2011, 10:58 PM
You must live in MD, LOL, I see a giant dot cluster. The Fork and Carolina Horse Park are not the same thing. The Fork is in Norwood, CHP is near Raeford.

Oh thanks, I think it's fixed now! Yes, I happen to be from Maryland, but all of those blue dots are straight out of the omnibus... I think we just have more venues up here :) If you want to send me starter/schooling venues in your area, I'll add them to the map!

Duckz
Jul. 25, 2011, 11:00 PM
Its so great!
HOW did you create it?

I went to Google Maps, typed in an address, then hit "save to map" and created a new map. Then I went to the omnibus and typed in the addresses for all the venues and saved all those to the same map. It was pretty easy!

tres grey
Jul. 26, 2011, 12:36 AM
...I'm drooling over here. When can I move up to Area 2?!

lstevenson
Jul. 26, 2011, 12:45 AM
That is cool!