PDA

View Full Version : Dressage trainer/facility in Broward County, FL

Barbara G.
Jun. 5, 2011, 05:39 PM
Hello -- I currently board/train in Southwest Ranches, and am looking for a new barn/trainer, preferrably in SW Broward County. Can anyone recommend a good barn where there is a dressage arena with either an on-site trainer, or one who can drive in to work with my mare 2-3 times a week, and give me a lesson on the weekend?

Thanks.

Equisense
Jul. 22, 2011, 09:46 PM
Hello -
I am fairly new to South Florida and am establishing a client base in western/southern Broward County. I am an experienced trainer, having participated in the USDF Instructor Certification program, and previously trained and competed abroad as well as started many dressage prospects at a large breeding facility. I would be happy to speak with you regarding the needs of you and your mare.

hllywd
Aug. 26, 2012, 09:29 PM
Hi Equisense,

Are you still located and training in South Florida. I just moved to Miami and am looking for a dressage trainer I can lesson with on occasion.

Vetvivi
Aug. 26, 2012, 09:36 PM
I would absolutely recommend Jule Von Donop. Very experience dressage/rider and trainer. Travels around to barns so she isn't strictly out of one barn..although she is at our place quite often. I myself am not a dressage rider but I have had her bring along my 4yr old warmblood in just the flat basics and I could not be more thrilled with the results. She is the perfect amount of soft ride, and encouragement when she does have to get after a horse. Seriously could not recommend her any more!!! :) I will pm if you are interested in contact info.

hllywd
Aug. 26, 2012, 11:39 PM
Would love the info. Does she only do lessons on your own horse? What area? Southwest Ranches or further south?

BonitaGrandeDressage
Mar. 18, 2014, 03:00 PM
Hi,

For anyone looking for dressage training please check out

Dagge-Dressage.com

The trainer is based on the other coast but travels to the area weekly.