PDA

View Full Version : Model class...Does he have good confo? (w/ picture)

cswoodlandfairy
Jun. 3, 2011, 01:55 PM
So I am completely new to the model class, but someone told me I should give it a shot. I think Forrest looks good, but then again I am completely bias. So I was wondering if I could get some outside opinions.

Also I know hes not standing correctly but this is the most up to date picture I have of him without tack.

April 2011
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31013029&l=637687196d&id=50000208

Jan 2011
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30959146&l=8c58147f8e&id=50000208

Thoughts?

silanac
Jun. 3, 2011, 03:30 PM
i think the bone structure is there and in general he is quite correct. nice straight leg, good pasterns. he could use some muscling in his rear end and top of neck. he does have large withers so if his neck filled out a bit the withers would not look quite so protruding. very cute!

joiedevie99
Jun. 3, 2011, 03:34 PM
Not sure what model class you are talking about. I'm assuming the Conformation Hunters since he doesn't look like a pony. If so, he will need a lot more muscle on his topline, and development/muscle in his neck.

cswoodlandfairy
Jun. 3, 2011, 04:01 PM
Its for a Thoroughbred show that I am participating in next weekend. So I'm not 100% what the guidelines would be but he would only be competing against other thoroughbreds.

I know his rear is definitely lacking, its been hard since he has an SI, but we are slowly starting to work on hills again so hopefully it will fill in some! Its been an everlasting battle trying to strengthen that left hind leg, but we're getting there!

Thanks again for the comments!

jewll27
Jun. 3, 2011, 07:48 PM
I think he needs a bit more of a top line to make those withers not look so high but otherwise hes a great lookin boy! My personal preference, Id like to see a little bit more weight on him but some would disagree.

woodhillsmanhattan
Jun. 3, 2011, 11:44 PM