PDA

View Full Version : BLM Rules question



LD1129
May. 31, 2011, 03:12 PM
Can two riders qualify the same horse and both ride at BLMs? Example I qualify my horse at training level and another rider qualify him at 1st? Do we just have to choose which rides at BLM's??

TMPF
May. 31, 2011, 03:24 PM
No only one rider per horse.

LD1129
Jun. 2, 2011, 11:47 AM
Damn ok thanks!

Ibex
Jun. 2, 2011, 12:43 PM
I'm planning a trip from Nova Scotia to Alberta next spring and need to learn the rules north of the border. Is dispersed camping allowed up there and if so where? Down here in the states it's usually only allowed in BLM or Forest Service land. I also heard it is illegal to pick up dead fallen wood off the ground to use for a campfire. Is this really true? I have more questions to come but am mostly interested in what I'm allowed or not allowed to do up there.

Check out the Parks Canada site, as well as the provincial site - it varies significantly by park.

However, I think the OP was using BLM in a different context?? :confused: