PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Schoolmaster (Long)

ashaw3
May. 9, 2011, 05:00 PM
I am a student at St. Edward's University in Austin, Texas. My mother owns a boarding and training facility just outside of Austin in Dripping Springs (www.gallopingspringsranch.com) I am seeking a schoolmaster, for competition or just to keep fit, for me to learn on. I have never been fortunate enough to ride a horse that knew above second or third level consistently. The few times I managed to sit on one that knew changes, half pass, etc, were lovely and burned memories into my riding "tool box" for the next time I sat on another horse. However, these experiences were few and far between and I'm looking to really advance my knowledge and perfect my timing. The horses I currently ride are great and very intelligent, but are lower level horses who don't always answer to the correct aids, making it more difficult to learn when I am correct. The mare I'm sponsored with is fourteen and schooling second level after a lot of work to get her back in shape and correcting flaws in her basics.