PDA

View Full Version : My Tredstep Donatellos finally arrived!

deltawave
Apr. 11, 2011, 06:20 PM
They are niiiiiiice. :yes: The "regular" calf is going to be fine on my legs after a little break in--I wore thick breeches and they are a wee bit tight but the leather is so soft and squishy that I can feel them stretching already. They've already buckled nicely around the ankles--no avoiding that--and plenty of room there and in the foot area. The height is just right for my 5'8" and they're so nicely fitted I don't think they'll collapse much.

Two thumbs up so far--much nicer than the Mountain Horse show boots I've been using for the past 8 years. :)

Fancy That
Apr. 11, 2011, 06:26 PM
If I prioritize getting new boots, I'm almost 100% certain I'll get these.

There's a thread on the H/J forum about them, too!

RunForIt
Apr. 11, 2011, 07:52 PM
I'm pretty sure FleckenAwesome just ordered some Donatellos too - now, just get out here and SHINE in these nice, fancy boots! Excited that you and dear Bonnie are headed to the Indiana T3DE!!!! :D :cool:

GreyDes
Apr. 11, 2011, 08:03 PM
Hey, how do the footbeds run? I have a pretty wide foot across the ball, and Mountain Horse and Dansko are pretty much the only ones that fit. Do these run similar to Mountain Horse in width, or are they narrower like the Ariats?

Thanks!

Big_Grey_hunter
Apr. 11, 2011, 08:07 PM
Congrats! I'm hoping to get some too. Any chance you can get a pic from a distance (on or off a horse)? Close up, that ankle piece looks really ugly, so I'm hoping it looks better not in a close up.

nextyear
Apr. 11, 2011, 08:17 PM
Hey, how do the footbeds run? I have a pretty wide foot across the ball, and Mountain Horse and Dansko are pretty much the only ones that fit. Do these run similar to Mountain Horse in width, or are they narrower like the Ariats?

Thanks!