PDA

View Full Version : churchill hunt club?? kentucky??

mroades
Apr. 7, 2011, 06:37 PM
I have a friend looking for a prospect. Does anyone now if these people are worth dealing with?

mroades
Apr. 7, 2011, 07:27 PM
hmm, look like nice horses, but not crazy about the amount of mis-spellings on the website

Horses For Sale (http://www.churchillhuntclub.com/Horses_For_Sale.html)

HappyHorselover
Apr. 7, 2011, 11:31 PM
bumping this up for you because I am in the area and have always wondered as well if anyone has experiences with them. They have some really nice horses for sale all the time

skip916
Apr. 8, 2011, 12:52 PM
i have had NO personal experiences with them, but am also looking for a horse in lexington and so far have yet to hear anything positive about them. also, after having looked at several videos and comparing what i saw on the videos to the listed prices, i decided against approaching them.

evntr5218
Apr. 11, 2011, 03:26 PM
i just commented on another thread in eventing about these people. i would not pass go or collect $200. just keep looking. their horses are GROSSLY misrepresented. they are in the habit of bailing on the plases where they are renting farms and will sue you right and left NEVER winning.
[edit]
feel free to pm me for more details or simply do a google search on the lattanzios and lawsuits. it makes for some entertaining reading.

SidesaddleRider
Apr. 11, 2011, 04:25 PM
From looking at the pics/videos on the website, they appear to have some nice TBs, who have been through basic (re)training and jumping. Most of them appear to be pretty nice movers, and also most seem to be VERY tolerant of the way the person on their back is riding and of the INCREDIBLY tight martingales many of them have on.