PDA

View Full Version : Dressage Affaire in Del Mar this weekend

FlightCheck
Mar. 8, 2011, 08:52 AM
Anyone going?

It is my first time announcing there - please come by and say hello :)

scubed
Mar. 8, 2011, 12:31 PM
Cool. I am not going, but if you end up doing next year, let me know and I'll try to schedule the family visit to coincide

canyonoak
Mar. 8, 2011, 06:22 PM
Just a shout out to everyone that Olympic/WEG/USEF team rider Guenter Seidel is listed in both the PSG-Int One classes with Sundayboy and the GP classes with UII.

So welcome back Guenter!

Guenter got bucked off and hurt last year and it's just great to know he has recovered.

dudleyc
Mar. 8, 2011, 06:47 PM
Interesting to see Sandrina in the PSG - do you think Jan is aiming for Pan AM?

akrogirl
Mar. 8, 2011, 09:00 PM
A friend of mine is going to try out for the Para team. Chemo side effects, or lack thereof, permitting, Mr Akro and I are hoping to fly out on Friday to watch and support her in her team test.

If we make it, I will definitely try to stop by. I have never been to Dressage Affaire before, so where and when might we find you?

canyonoak
Mar. 8, 2011, 10:50 PM
Yes, Jan is going to aim both Sandrina and Rosenzauber towards Pan-Am qualification.

Dogsandponies
Mar. 8, 2011, 10:53 PM
I'm just going to watch. I entered but was one of the many that got turned away because of the high volume of entries. :(

tm
Mar. 9, 2011, 12:17 AM
I'm the show photographer this weekend. Flight Check, I'll stop by and say hi!

FlightCheck
Mar. 9, 2011, 07:53 AM
akrogirl, I've never been there either, but I've been told I'll be in the indoor - look for the red headed woman in either the blue or green big hat :)
Please tell your para rider I said good luck. I announced the Para Equestrians at WEG, and it was one of the greatest honors of my life.

tm, thank you!

fooler
Mar. 9, 2011, 11:06 AM
Anyone going?

It is my first time announcing there - please come by and say hello :)