PDA

View Full Version : Question about qualifications/area championships



JFCeventer
Jan. 9, 2011, 10:18 PM
Does anyone know if recognized combined tests count toward qualifications for area championships? I'm trying to plan my 2011 season and want to give myself as many chances as possible to qualify because I think I might need them :lol:

TIA!

JFCeventer
Jan. 10, 2011, 11:42 AM
- bump -

Tucked_Away
Jan. 10, 2011, 01:02 PM
You need to check your area's rules. (In Area 1, no, a combined test wouldn't count.)

JFCeventer
Jan. 11, 2011, 01:34 PM
Awesome, thank you very much! Luckily, I am in Area 1 so I don't have to go hunting down the rules :lol:

Thanks again!

Tucked_Away
Jan. 11, 2011, 08:43 PM
Well, then, here you go!

http://www.area1usea.org/Events/championships.htm

Still reflects the 2010 data, but will be updated at some point. I'm told all area championships this year will be held at Fitch's in July, but don't quote me on that until you see it in writing. (Er. From someone more official than me!)

Good website to know about, if you don't already. The source of mucho good information about the area.

JFCeventer
Jan. 12, 2011, 01:41 PM
Wow, I feel stupid now :lol:

I have been searching the entire Area 1 website and the rulebook for two days now and I can't believe I didn't see the BOLD heading "Requirements for all" :D

And yes, I think all the championships are at Fitch's, if you go to the "Competitions" tab you'll see next to Fitch's "all championships" Should be fun!

Thanks again!

ashleygattk
Mar. 23, 2011, 11:21 PM
Does anyone know if recognized combined tests count toward qualifications for area championships? I'm trying to plan my 2011 season and want to give myself as many chances as possible (http://www.greyin.net/lt/travel-and-tourism/travel-and-tourism149.html) to qualify because I think I might need them

TIA!
Can you explain it more clearly? I'm new here, I do not know what you're talking about.