PDA

View Full Version : Anyone heard of Elisa Wallace?

relocatedTXjumpr
Jan. 6, 2011, 08:35 AM
Came across her name while searching for boarding barns in my area...looks like she is supposed to have a pretty nice facilty up here somewhere, although it doesnt look like they offer board.

Just wondering if anyone has heard about her or ridden with her.

gahawkeye
Jan. 6, 2011, 08:43 AM
Elisa is a very good young professional in the area. I have been a student and a client as she rode my horse for over a year taking him to the CCI* level. Very good rider/trainer and teacher. Quality care for all horses under her care.

I believe the barn does take boarders, but helps to be in some type of training program with Elisa (my experience is that she can be very flexible to design what fits) -- very nice facility - beautiful barn, big arena and you and your horse will get fit - there are mountains to climb!

FLeckenAwesome
Jan. 6, 2011, 09:05 AM
I'm pretty sure I've only heard good stuff about her :)

relocatedTXjumpr
Jan. 6, 2011, 09:08 AM
The facilty looks very nice, and is really only about 10 miniutes from me. Wouldnt mind taking lessons, etc as I figure out if I want to do this whole evening thing.

I found an old add that stated they took boarders, but found nothing on her website about such.

I'll see if the email address listed is correct and shoot her an email.

vineyridge
Jan. 6, 2011, 09:15 AM
Just going off memory, but IIRC, she is the daughter of Rick Wallace, so has been in eventing all her life.

She has posted here in the past, and stands (or stood) a son of BOC for eventing. I think his name is Cor Magnifique, and he has Bonne Nuit/Cormac lines.

The Centaurian
Jan. 6, 2011, 09:19 AM
Just going off memory, but IIRC, she is the daughter of Rick Wallace, so has been in eventing all her life.

She has posted here in the past, and stands (or stood) a son of BOC for eventing. I think his name is Cor Magnifique, and he has Bonne Nuit/Cormac lines.