PDA

View Full Version : New horse.. need a show name!

ChestnutShowJumper
Jan. 2, 2011, 02:56 PM
Hi all,
I'm new to the dressage world and forum. Ive always been a jumper and after some great dressage lessons have become addicted! I have finally found a great dressage prospect. He is a 5 yo Hanoverian and his barn name is Fabio. He needs a show name that starts with an F.. any suggestions? Thanks! :winkgrin:

http://picasaweb.google.com/Equineaholic22/Fabio#

Equibrit
Jan. 2, 2011, 04:16 PM
Fabio.

It would be wise to check if he is already registered with any organizations and already has a registered name. Changing it is not a smart thing to do.

atr
Jan. 2, 2011, 04:20 PM
Fabio seems fine to me...

But.

Does he have any recognized show experience already? If so, so you can keep his records straight, I'd be inclined to show him under the same name.

Is he registered? If so, I'd show him under his registered name so his score record is easily trackable.

Behind the 8 Ball
Jan. 2, 2011, 08:03 PM
He even kinda looks kinda Fabio to me, sexy and dark. Keep it.

Remember you are in a sprt where a horse named Rusty went to the Olympics. No Hezashinyping pongball for us. Dressage queens put the bling in the ride, not the name :0

Equi88
Jan. 2, 2011, 10:20 PM
I like that name too!! Maybe add to it: Fabulous Fabio or something...

Love this comment:
Remember you are in a sprt where a horse named Rusty went to the Olympics. No Hezashinyping pongball for us. Dressage queens put the bling in the ride, not the name :0:):):)

Tiki
Jan. 3, 2011, 10:36 AM
Why is it that the very first thing just about every hunter/jumper rider I've ever heard of or met wants to do is to change the name of any and every new horse they buy? Did your teachers change your name every time you changed class? Did your employers change your name every time you got a new job or worked on a new project?

Is the horse registered with a breed registry - with a name?