PDA

View Full Version : Gore Trailers

blazing24
Dec. 9, 2010, 08:38 AM
I am looking at purchasing a 2010 Gore 2 horse bumperpull trailer. Has anyone had any experience with Gore Trailers?

ERollison
Dec. 9, 2010, 09:38 AM
I just bought a 2010 Gore 2 horse bumperpull this summer. It has the 5 foot dressing room and the extra height (7'6" instead of 7'). Anyhow, I LOVE IT! This is my second Gore, I sold my 20 year old one this summer when I got my new one. I had been hauling my 20 year old one for 15 years all over the place. Jackson Gore is great to work with if you need extras or anything else. I had them put in a 3rd saddle rack in my dressing room and a second clothes rack as well, I also got a boot box in the front to put stuff in.

The new Gore trailers have a lot of upgrades from the older ones. My new one has all LED lights, a loading light, and the ramp is spring loaded and light so it can easily be picked up with one hand and when it is released it doesn't just fall and hit the ground. Also the latches are a one handed latch now, super easy to use.

Im sure if you end up getting the trailer you will love it too. My ONLY complaints are, since I got the extra height it is hard for me (5'3") to reach the tie rings for the hay bags, and I don't like the tie ring placement for the trailer ties (which is just me being nit picky) or the outside ties (again me being picky). Overall I am VERY happy with the trailer and my horses seem to be as well.

Who are you planning on buying it from?

GallopHer
Dec. 9, 2010, 10:19 AM
I've had my Gore 2 horse trailer with 4' dressing room for over 7 years. I love it! It has held up well and when I wash it, it looks nearly new.

The horses haul well in the trailer and it has plenty of room and ventilation. I love my dressing room and I get lots of compliments on my trailer.

Best of luck.

caryledee
Dec. 9, 2010, 10:22 AM
I know a lot of Gore owners and have never heard any complaints; everyone seems to love these trailers.