PDA

View Full Version : Does this look big to you? Saddle seat size...

HorsRdr477
Nov. 11, 2010, 05:50 PM
Okay so after waiting almost 4 months for my Antares saddle, it finally arrived. I rode in it today and it is nice and comfy, but I was a bit concerned regarding the seat size. It's not huge, and I didn't feel like I was getting lost in the saddle or anything. My instructor said it looked a little big, but not crazy. She had me check with the head trainer and she said it looked great. If you look at the pictures, some of them look like it's big, but others look perfect. My trainer also took some video of me too, and I though I looked good. What do you think?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b16/HorsRdr477/IMG_1282.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b16/HorsRdr477/IMG_1281.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b16/HorsRdr477/IMG_1280.jpg

OntheBuckle
Nov. 11, 2010, 06:25 PM
Hi there! Beautiful saddle, and I am not an expert by any means, the first pix looks good to me, but the close up ones, yeah, it looks a bit big....but I don't know, if it feels good to you...I'd say it would be ok, but again, I'm a real real greenie to this stuff. I bet it feels great though :)

Po-Po
Nov. 11, 2010, 06:36 PM
In the first photo it appears that you are sitting correctly in the saddle...it looks like an excellent fit.

In the second photo you are sitting too far forward....notice how little room there is in front of your knee...you are on the edge of the flap...unlike the first photo.

I agree with the Head Trainer....it's a very good fit, just be sure to sit in the sweet spot...not too far forward. ;)

AndNirina
Nov. 11, 2010, 07:47 PM
I have an Antares also that fits very much the same way. It looks great! You're really going to love it when it breaks in :) Congrats!

HorsRdr477
Nov. 12, 2010, 02:53 AM
Thanks guys! I guess it's a keeper. It is just a huge financial decision, I just wanted to make sure it was perfect!

woops
Nov. 12, 2010, 07:05 AM