PDA

View Full Version : Trainers near Lafayette, LA

Bopper
Oct. 4, 2010, 01:07 PM
I have been riding for several years and have ridden with several different trainers in South Louisiana. Because of where I live right now it is more difficult to get to Folsom, to my current trainer. Lafayette would be a much easier drive for me (I bring my horse with me for lessons.). I don't know details about any of the current trainers in the Lafayette area. Does anyone know details about any trainers?

Thanks, Bopper

BetterOffRed
Oct. 4, 2010, 02:16 PM
Wasn't Sean Steffee to be at Woodland Hills in Carencro? I don't know who is there now but it may be a good place to start....sorry, I am a stress-ager, so my info is probably old.

I will go slink back to the dressage forum now....

Bopper
Oct. 4, 2010, 04:42 PM
I think Sean is in New Orleans now, which would be an even further drive for me than Folsom.

Any other suggestions?

equest
Oct. 5, 2010, 09:52 AM
Hailey Henderson at Willow Oaks Equestrian Center, outside of Lafayette.

Bopper
Oct. 6, 2010, 03:11 PM
Any other suggestions or details about trainers in this area?

sparky6
Oct. 6, 2010, 03:26 PM
Where are you located? Folsom to Lafayette is quite a span. Would trailering in to Baton Rouge be an option? Maybe not as preferable to Lafayette but better than Folsom? There are a few trainers in the Baton Rouge area. If you do a search for Baton Rouge there are a couple of threads about it. Most of the places I remember were actually in Prairieville, which is just south of BR.

Unfortunately I don't know the horse area around here enough to make specific suggestions and I ride at an eventing barn. Maybe those threads will help though (if you're willing to look in the BR area, anyway) Good luck with your hunt!

chloe1295
Oct. 17, 2010, 01:57 PM