PDA

View Full Version : I need DQ eye/opinions, please?

vbunny
Sep. 20, 2010, 08:22 PM
What I'd like to know is;
1) would the Dressage crowd be interested in this product (I don't know how much the you like to individualize your equipment, or use bits of color and
2) is this the type of thing you might buy at a show?

I am not very experienced in the whole dressage/show experience and I could really use some insights here. A friend mentioned she wanted one for her new dressage horse, but she is also a very sweet friend and she loves fashion :).

I would do a public poll but I don't think it's appropriate considering I am selling the product in question. What I was hoping was that some of you would kindly contact me through PM or email and volunteer your opinions and thoughts? I'd very much appreciate the help.

TIA

Carol O
Sep. 20, 2010, 09:37 PM
Interesting idea. I do not go for the color thing myself, but kids do. They like the neon colors. I think perhaps something like a diamond, ruby, or other jeweled look may go over better with those of us who are a bit longer in the tooth!

Good luck!

2tempe
Sep. 20, 2010, 10:09 PM
There seems to be a trend right now towards "bling" on browbands. I'm not a fan of too much sparkle, but I did just buy one that is mother-of-pearl and red tigers eye; looks great on my chestnut mare.
Agree w/ earlier poster that the bright colors are more for kids and would also add that the market would be well beyond the dressage world. Think about all the colors western riders get to wear when they show!

VanEq
Sep. 20, 2010, 10:39 PM
I think the eventers would love this, more than the dressage crowd. Just another way to add to your cross-country colours!

wildlifer
Sep. 21, 2010, 12:46 PM
As an eventer, I think you could get a few hits there. I can't see it being big with the dressage obsession with black and white.

BetterOffRed
Sep. 21, 2010, 03:24 PM