PDA

View Full Version : What's worse than a chestnut TB mare?

FLeckenAwesome
Jul. 3, 2010, 01:10 PM
One that's 1/4 Appaloosa!!!

Hee hee....

So..... I found a yearling....that I kinda want!!!
She's a she.... 3/4 TB....1/4 Appy.... and chestnut...with white hind socks, a blaze, and a blanket.

I either need enabling or some sense knocked into me and I'm not sure which!!!!

I'm an amateur... I don't think I'll ever be ballsy enough to go higher than prelim except for the occasional schooling jump that I jump *thinking* it's prelim, but would like to go a little farther in dressage. However, I'm poor. I really don't have much money to spend on a horse. And I really really want a baby! I've got Fleck...who is awesome!!! And can probably sorta make his way to 2nd, maybe possibly even *do* some third, but likely not shine at it. I really have no experience with babies other than the little stint I had with Dewey but I loved it and have tons of help and am capable of realizing if/when I get over my head and can turn to help.

At this point... Fleck and I are having an awesome year. We're qualified and heading to the AEC's at Training level, we're doing the T3D in the Fall, and... then, he gets a break and we'll go from there. We're schooling 2nd level dressage and he's really coming along although we have hit a wall recently. I lost my almost 2 year old to colic in January. He colicked (lazy volvulus of unknown cause in June of last year) and we did surgery to untwist and then 6 months to the day he colicked again and this time perforated so we put him down. Again, no real cause. I'm really really missing him and missing having a baby.

So...not to continue to babble, but...