PDA

View Full Version : Lesson/Show fees..what does that include?

alittlegray
May. 1, 2010, 10:08 AM
I have a quick question for anyone showing with a reasonably bnt or mnt:

If you are paying a show schooling fee of $100 per day plus or minus, what does that include? Just getting you around the warmup ring and the show ring? Or does that include grooming as well, and you tip the grooms on the side?

Also, if you are paying $60plus an hour for lessons, are they private? How long do they usually run, or are they flexible?

TIA!

Hunter_Newbie
May. 1, 2010, 12:49 PM
Im just starting at my barn so Im still learning the services but from what I understand, local show fee is 50, which only includes coaching, grooming is extra. I have no idea about rated shows, mainly because itll be a million years before I can consider a rated show!

Lessons are 50 for semi private, which can be a couple of people. Requested private are more, I think 70. Lessons run usually 45 mins.

indygirl2560
May. 1, 2010, 12:56 PM
If that was the day rate was $100, that would include just warm-up and talking to you before and after you classes. Grooms are extra and yes, you tip them. Private lessons at my old barn were $70 and included about an hour of instruction. My trainer was pretty flexible with private lessons if she had the time.

skyy
May. 1, 2010, 12:57 PM
$75 schooling fee includes doing show entries, dealing with show secretary, taking care of show payment (which client reimburses us for), schooling in warm up ring, attendance at show ring; $65 private hr, $60 semi private, $55 group

majanick
May. 1, 2010, 02:40 PM