PDA

View Full Version : Scott Wilson- Los Angeles Trainer died - WCAR

Release First
Dec. 29, 2009, 04:23 PM
FROM WCAR

CONDOLANCES AND SADDNESS

I am sad to report the death of our long time friend and horse trainer
Scott Wilson of Los Angeles.
He was in Big Bear on a skiing holiday and had trouble breathing yesterday.

He was a long time supporter of WCAR
and was in Spruce Meadows with us this last summer for our WCAR Teams.

I will keep you informed as I know details of the services.

Kathy Hobstetter

Kinsella
Dec. 29, 2009, 04:59 PM
My condolences to his family and friends...

Perfect Pony
Dec. 29, 2009, 05:26 PM
OMG I am so sorry, what a shock!

I worked as an assistant trainer for Scott when he was in Valley Center (at Edelbrock). I ran into him at Pebble Beach after not seeing him for 20 years, I am so glad I had the chance to talk to him again. It seemed like his life turned out really well, I am so sorry to hear it has ended so suddenly when he was still relatively young :(

Rockfish
Dec. 29, 2009, 07:13 PM
godspeed

JustJumpIt111
Dec. 29, 2009, 07:30 PM
That's horrible :( My mare was from him, didn't know him personally though.

Wanderluster
Dec. 29, 2009, 09:09 PM
:( Please keep his family and friends in your prayers.

Peggy
Jan. 1, 2010, 07:28 PM
Just got this info in an email from EquestriSol. There was a link to Alex's email in the email but wasn't sure about posting that here--will be happy to forward the email to anyone who didn't get it and who sends me an email (it's in my Profile)

Memorial Services for Scott Wilson

Sunday, January 3rd - 4:00pm

Our Lady of Malibu Church
3625 Winter Canyon Rd
Malibu, California 90265

On December 29th Scott Wilson passed away peacefully in his sleep while vacationing with family and friends in Big Bear California.