PDA

View Full Version : How come? Can't seem to find a horse

ThisIsIt
Dec. 27, 2009, 07:18 PM
I know we have had maybe about a billion and one of these, but I am genuinely curious. I have been looking for a horse or pony to lease for 4 months or so. I know that isn't exceptionally long, but it is certainly longer than I thought. I don't think my expectations are too high, it just seems like the few things I do find, never end up working. I am just looking for a pony or small horse in MD/VA that jumps, can go out on some trails, do a little bit of showing, and just generally have fun on. I am not a rank beginner that needs a babysitter, but on the other hand I am no pro either. Price isn't really a huge deal either. Should I reconsider the requirements? I would think that with the economy the way it is now, there would be alot more "options" for lack of a better word. Maybe my eyes aren't open? I'm not looking in the right spots? Where should I be looking? Please enlighten me. :winkgrin:

ridingschmedly
Dec. 27, 2009, 07:28 PM
Have you looked on equine.com or dreamhorse.com. You could also try placing an add on craigslist.com. My barn used to have a nice paint gelding that was for sale/lease, but I think my trainer sold him, as I haven't seen him around for a while. -shurgs- I'll keep my eyes open for you and let you know.

ThisIsIt
Dec. 27, 2009, 07:31 PM
I've looked at both of those, but maybe i'll try making an ad on craigslist. Thanks.

piaffequeen
Dec. 27, 2009, 07:32 PM
sent you a pm:)

ThisIsIt
Dec. 27, 2009, 09:12 PM
sent you a pm:)
Thanks.

superpony123
Dec. 27, 2009, 10:30 PM