PDA

View Full Version : How many people that post in the Racing Forums....

Flypony
Dec. 27, 2009, 01:47 AM
Well how many of you are honest to goodness racetrackers?As in your sole income is from the racetrack and what do you do? I'll start I am a trainer and a gallop girl. Anymore?

stellar hope
Dec. 27, 2009, 08:27 AM
I am an asst. trainer/gallop girl/van driver... :-) I'm like wal-mart...... one stop shopping hehehehe

LaurieB
Dec. 27, 2009, 10:05 AM
LOL Flypony, if my sole income had to come from the horses I race I wouldn't be able to afford to keep breeding. (Also I'd be kind of hungry. :lol: ) I'm lucky when they cover their own expenses much less mine.

Pronzini
Dec. 27, 2009, 10:11 AM
LOL Flypony, if my sole income had to come from the horses I race I wouldn't be able to afford to keep breeding. (Also I'd be kind of hungry. :lol: ) I'm lucky when they cover their own expenses much less mine.

Exactly. :) I have a small herd and when I am lucky, they (sort of) pay for themselves.

I on the other hand am on my own.

danceronice
Dec. 27, 2009, 11:41 AM
Not me. Just a bettor, race fan, and owner of two OTTBs and counting.

sk_pacer
Dec. 27, 2009, 11:50 AM
I was until they moved all racing too far from me to make it worth the effort. Training and then hauling for 4 hours one way then back just isnt worth the effort, and staying at the track is too expensive. Oh well, maybe they will open something closer at some point.

Laurierace
Dec. 27, 2009, 11:53 AM
Well I am an owner, trainer, breeder, stall cleaner, groom, van driver, etc so its safe to say that I am very involved in the industry directly. If I had to live off the money I make with them I could be sleeping in the aisle next to them however so take from that what you will.

Barnfairy
Dec. 27, 2009, 12:08 PM
Lifelong fan of the horses. Watching racing on tv was the only access I had to horses when I was little.