PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use U-7?

AlexMakowski
Dec. 2, 2009, 10:12 PM
Just put a OTTB on it who has been a hardkeeper, anixious, and spooky. Has anyone used it? How long did it take to see results, ect? Im hoping it will have taken effect by spring. haha. BTW I suspect, although the money is not there to actually confirm via scope. Anyway, thanks! Happy Holidays!

TXnGA
Dec. 2, 2009, 10:27 PM
have you ever tried ulcergard or gastrogard? they are the best proven ulcer meds on the market. i have not tried u-7 because I like the results i get with ulcergard as a preventative before shows.

but on another note. i had my horse scoped twice this year, once for ulcers and once for a sinus infection. he is a very high strung, nervous, anxious horse and very very hard keeper. the holistic vet was positive he had ulcers but after scoping, no ulcers, no indications of ever having ulcers. that is just the way he is.

maxxtrot
Dec. 2, 2009, 11:02 PM
i have been using it since 2005 on a horse of mine that had colic surgery.i love it, it works for my guy. have tried others on it, some it helps more than others.but that is with any supplememt.you might see results in a couple of weeks, it might be longer, depends on how bad your guys stomach is. but good luck with him :)

Beam Me Up
Dec. 2, 2009, 11:36 PM
I had a horse that was the poster child for ulcers--
OTTB, neurotic, aggressive, unhappy on the ground and under saddle.

I did try U-7, then I went to Aloe Vera juice which my vet felt would be give the same results and is much cheaper (it's at Walmart).

No improvement, finally scoped and had a similar experience to TX:

but on another note. i had my horse scoped twice this year, once for ulcers and once for a sinus infection. he is a very high strung, nervous, anxious horse and very very hard keeper. the holistic vet was positive he had ulcers but after scoping, no ulcers, no indications of ever having ulcers. that is just the way he is.

No ulcers at all.