PDA

View Full Version : USEA Annual Meeting in Reston VA: Are You Going? If Not, Why Not?

colliemom
Nov. 13, 2009, 12:46 PM
The USEA annal meeting is just a few weeks away. I have some inside knowledge of all the hard work that is going on to prepare for this special 50th anniversary celebration of Eventing in the US. I was wondering.....

Are you going?

If so, what is the draw for you?

If not, why not?

Thanks for sharing!

Firefox
Nov. 13, 2009, 12:52 PM
I will be there, should be a great time, going beause it is close!

Carol Ames
Nov. 13, 2009, 12:58 PM
It sounds like a wonderful program :yes:but, I could not find the cost sanywhere:no:,, what is it:confused:?

tarheelmd07
Nov. 13, 2009, 12:58 PM
I'm going to try to make it for at least a day or 2. It's very close to my house, but getting away from work this time of year is hard - and since my vacation is accrued july to july, I'm trying to save up my PTO to take the horses to Aiken in february :)

Hopefully I'll make at least a little bit...and I might be helping out at the trade fair, so I should make at least a small part of the meetings!

Janet
Nov. 13, 2009, 01:08 PM
I haven't signed up yet, but I'll be there.

I am CDCTA's rep to USEA, and the overall Affiliate Rep, so that is the basic "why?". But am also going to the Richard Jeffries clinic, and the hall of fame is always interesting.

inquisitive
Nov. 13, 2009, 01:10 PM
No :(

Can't get off work during the week and we have a big server upgrade that weekend

It's too far to 'drop in' for an hour if I get a break

Catalina
Nov. 13, 2009, 01:28 PM
I will be there at least for the awards lunch :).

gchildean
Nov. 13, 2009, 01:44 PM
I will be there. I have the YR coordinators meeting and the Area II council meeting. I am also bringing my daughter with me with hopes of doing some ice skating and xmas shopping. Also, the awards gala should be a lot of fun.

GotSpots
Nov. 13, 2009, 01:54 PM