PDA

View Full Version : CATH Forum?


DeeThbd
Nov. 9, 2009, 10:09 AM
Got an email in my spam box from CathForums at AOL.com (and in the CC are a LOT of COTHers' email addys too....I'm really wondering how legit these guys are...
Dee

Conversations about the Horse...
would like to invite you to join our NEW online bulletin board.
www.CATHForums.com/bbforum

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CATH is looking for new, Respectful, Engaging, Entertaining Members!!
If you would like to join us, we welcome you!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*NEW*
"C.A.T.H." is currently offering free banner ads to our members for use on our home page. The most active posters' ads will be placed at the top of the page--otherwise, banner ads will be listed alphabetically. If no posts are made in 1 month, the banner ad will be removed from the page. We encourage you to submit one for your affiliation(s).

Alagirl
Nov. 9, 2009, 10:14 AM
lol:lol:

reefy!
Nov. 9, 2009, 10:21 AM
Got it. Deleted it. Didn't seem too legit to me!

equinelaw
Nov. 9, 2009, 04:41 PM
They go out about every 6 months and if they got your e-mail address from here then report it to the Mods. Not knocking them, just they should not use this e-mail list for that kind of thing.

Fairview Horse Center
Nov. 9, 2009, 04:59 PM
They were created a while ago when there was a big upset here, and many COTHers joined some of the other new forums like CATH, unCOUTH, etc. Issues here were ironed out, and the posters returned.

I think we are probably seeing that go out as a reminder that when people get tired of posting here, that there is another option.

I am sure they have my email and others from back then, even though I don't post there.