PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on a once-in-a-lifetime horse :(

confusedTB
Oct. 27, 2009, 03:01 PM
Hi everyone,
Im long time lurker coming out of the dark to ask for some advice. Its a bit of a long story, but I really need to just get it all out to a group of people who hopefully understand more than my non-horsey friends.

I've been riding since I was 4 years old. My family is not horsey at all, but they have supported my habit in every way possible. I had my first pony when I was 10, who I sold a few years later when I outgrew her height and ability. I searched for about 3 years (yes! Im that picky!) for my next horse. This horse was the one who (in my teenaged dreams) would carry me to NAJYRC and have my first big wins on. Needless to say, I picked out a slightly unruly and hot black TB mare. She was ridden to the training level as a 5/6 year old and then bred for 3 years in an attempt to "take the edge off." I tried her with her latest baby on the ground running next to me and immediately fell in love.