PDA

View Full Version : Rollkur And LDR First Hand

horsegirltv
Sep. 27, 2009, 06:30 AM
I am certain this will create quite the hullabaloo around the ole water cooler but I just have to post it.

I've been training with Anky in Erp for one week now (several months to follow) but I have NOT ONE SINGLE TIME been asked to ride in the manner that many people find so controversial.

My horse has gone better in one week of lessons with Anky simply learning the infant stages of the basics of self carriage and proper use of my aids than I have with years of other training.

No I'm not going to elaborate more on my training (read my blog posts for some occasional notes) but I just had to post this as a first hand experience so people would know (at least from my experience) riding with Anky is not about what people condemn them and the Dutch for.

The riding and training here is amazing. The Dutch are incredibly welcoming. It's a wonderful time all around! :)

Sincerely,

slc2
Sep. 27, 2009, 07:11 AM
What a great experience!! Will check out your blog.

nhwr
Sep. 27, 2009, 10:25 AM
I rode with someone for a number of months who had trained with Anky for about a year. My horse never went better :yes:

Coreene
Sep. 27, 2009, 10:43 AM
Glad you've tried patat met mayo, now you'll have to have a few bitterballen met een pilsje. ;) And the shopping, of course, always the shopping.

horsegirltv
Sep. 27, 2009, 11:03 AM
wow! i'm sooooooo happy to see positive responses. i felt like i was going out on a limb to share my success in the short term with such a controversial trainer. this has made my day! thanks for the kind replies!!!!

Thylacine
Sep. 27, 2009, 11:20 AM
to me it would have been stranger if you and your horse had been started in rollkur the very first week.