PDA

View Full Version : Has anybody ever bought a saddle from this website?


paintedponiesrule
Sep. 23, 2009, 12:13 PM
Has anybody ever bought a saddle from this website http://www.equinemania-tackstore.com/? There are some really nice affordable saddle but the website just seems a bit iffy to me, what do you guys think? And thanks in advance

caffeinated
Sep. 23, 2009, 12:15 PM
Has anybody ever bought a saddle from this website http://www.equinemania-tackstore.com/? There are some really nice affordable saddle but the website just seems a bit iffy to me, what do you guys think? And thanks in advance

Scam, stay away.

It's the same deal as "webtack store" and one of the other ones I got shut down. They steal photos from websites like usedsaddles.com. (in this case, if you look through the english saddles, you can see the watermark on the photos from fineusedsaddles.com, which is a reputable website).

If you search this forum for "webtack store" you'll find the threads about it, along with a couple people who got swindled for over a grand apiece.

FreeFa11
Sep. 23, 2009, 02:55 PM
Yes, run the other way! And fast!

Buglet
Sep. 24, 2009, 09:12 AM
I contacted them about a saddle, and they told me that I had to send them a money order or cashiers check for the full price and once they recieved the money they would send the saddle. Total scam!!!!

jmvwiv
Sep. 24, 2009, 09:20 AM
If you want a used saddle try www.fine-used-saddles.com

there are others out there too but that is US based (Texas) and she's really helpful.

paintedponiesrule
Sep. 24, 2009, 11:40 AM
Thanks, ill make sure I will stay away from them!!! I knew there was just something a little off!!!