PDA

View Full Version : Veredus Boots vs.T-Boots?

SaddlePotato3
Sep. 20, 2009, 01:18 PM
Hi there!

I'm looking to buy new jumping boots for my two A/O jumpers. One has a pair of Veredus Carbons, which I like a lot. I have been using Eskadrons for a few years now, but I just feel that over the higher stuff, a horse needs more support than that. I like the T-Boots because of their ability to mold to the horse's leg and the light shell I would assume would promote the horse's ability to have faster reaction over the fences. I'm sure I am sounding very silly putting this much thought into a jumping boot, but I am very interested in other riders' opinions on the topic. I would also like to make clear I am no way bashing the Eskadron by any means, I just think the Veredus and T-Boot offer a boot that is a bit more advanced. I've been researching both boots all morning only to find myself more confused, haha, isn't that always how it happens? Anyways, any input is greatly appreciated :)

P.S. I should also make clear, while I would love to know which boot has the better durability, in the long run, I really want to know which boot is going to protect my horse the best and enhance its performance. Thank you!

SkipChange
Sep. 20, 2009, 02:10 PM
No boot is going to offer "support" to the horse's leg, as nearly everyone on the board will inform you. I like the T-boots because I feel like they are cooler than other boots like Eskadrons so you don't have the heat build up, which can be harmful to tendons etc. Plus those removable, machine washable liners are a real plus. I have never used Veredus but some people I know have them and I think T-boots look better (can't speak to function though).

PNWjumper
Sep. 20, 2009, 02:14 PM