PDA

View Full Version : Nonas Garsons show next weekend

DancingQueen
Sep. 19, 2009, 02:55 AM
Are you going?

The price list looks fun, and they have good money in the schooling divisions! I've never seen this before! Love it!

I'm a pro and I usually show all my jumper rounds in the "(tretorn) space boots".
Nonas show offers a bridle to the junior rider, amateur rider and professional rider who best represents "the American style of riding".

In order to compete for this I think I will have to wear my regular tall boots, they are not half as comfortable though.

I am a fairly stylish rider (and have achieved rewards back in Europe in the past for most stylish), however, I am not American although I have lived here for 10 years.

Do you gouys think that they would even consider giving an award for the rider best representing the American style to someone born abroad? Or should I just keep my space boots on and try to win the class?

Either way, check it out. You can see the price list at theridgefarm.com
it doesn't come right up, look at the right side of the page.

$500 in the schooling stilltickles me but I will be entering in the futures division! Look for my space boots and say hi if you are there!

IslandGirl
Sep. 19, 2009, 07:52 AM
I'm going to try to go either to Nona's show or to the Princeton show next weekend. Each show has a great prize list and awesome classes...guess I'd better decide soon!!!

TSWJB
Sep. 19, 2009, 12:48 PM
was excited to see the prize list, until i saw the $30 a class plus $20 schooling fee for a schooling show!!! i think i will stick to the other schooling shows that charge $25 a class or the C rated shows that charge $25 a class. i thought schooling shows were for cheap mileage?
i have noticed at the shows how low the entries are lately. with the economy being so bad lately, i would think new shows would offer the same pricing as the local shows around them.