PDA

View Full Version : I'm embarrassed to be posting this - BUT I need name help

PNWjumper
Sep. 9, 2009, 02:14 AM
I know, I know. I occasionally roll my eyes when yet another person needs yet more help with a name, but I'm seriously stuck! I am ashamed that it's come to this point, but it's better to seek help than suffer alone, right? :D

I've had an OTTB off of the track for 2 1/2 years. I've been showing for 2 years (and he's life recorded with USEF) under his barn name "Billy," which just doesn't cut it (his reg. name is "Billy L," http://www.pedigreequery.com/billy+l). I've filled out name change forms with USEF about a million times, but every time I back out because it doesn't seem quite right. I decided on "Rain King" (love the song!), changed my mind. Decided on "Ergo," changed my mind. Decided on "Articulate," changed my mind. Decided on "Brilliant," still haven't changed my mind, but I feel like I've changed my mind so many times before that it's bound to happen again. Arrgghh! I'm driving MYSELF crazy, not to mention all of the people I bounce names off of!

(In the meantime, as a sidenote, I've given show names to several of my other horses without any angst!)