PDA

View Full Version : A Fictional Tale for Hunter Jumpers

Hunter DQ
Sep. 6, 2009, 12:37 PM
Hi all, I'm a bit of a lurker on her, and I occasionally post replies, yet I'm a little nervous about starting a thread. At the urging of some friends, I've decided to put up a short burlesque I wrote for Facebook last week. This is in response to my new saddle I started riding in. As a warning, I mean to offend no one at all as this is just a fun little piece I wanted to share.

The Fall: A Tale for Equestrians:

And on the fifth day equus was created, and God saw it, and it was good. And on the 6th day, bovine was created, as well as man. and God saw it, and it was good. Now on the seventh day, God rested, and man was left to his own devices, so he learned the usefullness of the creatures around him. And he saw that equus was built to carry and transport, so man began to use equus for this purpose.

While man was able to travel effectively on equus, it was often times difficult, and even uncomfortable, especially so with his equus named Thoroughbred. So man observed the resources God had provided to him, and took measure of Bovine. Bovine's hide provided sturdy, yet comfortable material to allow man a means to ease his passage on equus.

Now man's passage had become effecient and swift throughout the garden, and he could reach farther parts of the garden. While he was away in distant areas, a serpent appeared unto Eve. "Rider of Equus," he hissed, "Why do you not make your passage even more easy?"

"I don't understand, sir?" Eve puzzled over his words, "We traverse with much ease currently."

"But you could achieve maximum comfort with a small addition to your Bovine contraption," He hissed enticeling. Out of curiousity, Eve consented to hear his suggestion. And when man had returned, she delighted to show him her new addition to Bovine's skins.