View Full Version : Good home found. Horse is fine.
Sonesta
Sep. 3, 2009, 05:12 PM
Hey, guys. Please dont' send nasty emails to this guy. He's not a bad guy and he's found the horse a good home - with one of our COTHers.
RacetrackReject
Sep. 3, 2009, 05:51 PM
Oh gees, the poor guy. If I had way to get him here, he could have my spare stall. I hope someone can get him out of there soon.
Plumcreek
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:19 PM
someone PM reed ayres - rayres, I think. I know an eventer in Pueblo with huge pasture, but she is tiny.
wingedmare
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:22 PM
If I had funds and room for one more I would. Damn.
Sonesta
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:26 PM
I just sent an email to RAyers
grandprixjump
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:35 PM
But am a long ways away and my money right now is still trying to get this place going
CosMonster
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:49 PM
I sent you a PM.
DressageGeek "Ribbon Ho"
Sep. 3, 2009, 06:51 PM
Keep us updated so we know if we can help!
Always the enabler...
Guin
Sep. 3, 2009, 07:16 PM
I believe this has been posted a couple of times before, and it is a scam.
Sonesta
Sep. 3, 2009, 07:55 PM
If it's a scam, it's gotten the entire Irish Draught Society up in arms. I've received emails and phone calls from several people as somehow they think (wrongly) that this horse is The Irish Dancer, that I bred. I surely do hope it's a scam. I have emailed the address on the message but have heard nothing back.
I found the original ad http://www.horse-talk.com/NewMexicoSalehorses.htm
shawneeAcres
Sep. 3, 2009, 08:03 PM
If this is for real I would take him in a skinny minute!
ESG
Sep. 3, 2009, 08:20 PM
If someone will go get him, I'll contribute to the expenses.
Me, too. I have a soft spot for grey Irish Draughts. :winkgrin:
sketcher
Sep. 3, 2009, 10:36 PM
I would take him in a heart beat. Now! Plenty of room...
crosscreeksh
Sep. 3, 2009, 10:40 PM
I'm interested and located a lot closer than some (we're in Oklahoma)...but my e-mails to the address on the original "ad" have gone unanswered!! If someone finds out more I'd love to know. We are breeding ISH's, TB's and I am able to ride a tough horse!!! Plus we have 90 acres of pasture!!
scpezold
Sep. 3, 2009, 10:47 PM
I have room as well. Would love to have him and I will pay to have him transported to GA. Sucker for a grey.
Sugarbrook
Sep. 3, 2009, 10:50 PM
Checked on www.snopes.com and did not find it as a topic. If its a scam thats just a shame. Hummm.....wonder whats going to happen??
Sonesta
Sep. 3, 2009, 11:09 PM
I just received an answer to my email. He has found a home and is doing fine. YEAH! So, it wasn't a scam, but has a happy ending.
Vandy
Sep. 3, 2009, 11:44 PM
The horse has been adopted by someone who works for me and will be coming to live at my barn. He will have a forever home with a wonderful, responsible horse woman who bonded with him immediately and will give him the best possible care. The owner who posted the original ad is a nice guy who did not want the horse to end up in the wrong hands and would rather have put him down than worry about an uncertain fate. He has dealt with some hate mail and I would ask you please to not contact him or harrass him, especially as we are not picking up the horse until Saturday and I don't want this to be any more stressful for the owner than it already has been. Please PM me if you'd like to discuss any further.
DressageGeek "Ribbon Ho"
Sep. 4, 2009, 02:39 AM
Just happy he's got a home!
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.