PDA

View Full Version : Top Junior EQ Trainer in or near New York

NYCatty
Aug. 30, 2009, 10:37 AM
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting here.

I would like to the know who are the big-name trainers here in NY or surrounding states that turn out the top winning junior equitation riders at the national level?

Our family just relocated to NYC from the southeast, where our daughter was training with a big-name trainer there. However, we left on not-so-great terms. Therefore, I am hoping that you all will be able to direct us.

I've heard that the Maddens are THE top junior eq trainers. However, are Frank and Stacia divorced now? Do they both still train the same students, or did their students have to decide who to continue training with? If that's the case, who did they decide to continue with? Stacia or Frank?

Thank you everyone in advance for replying.

Heineken
Aug. 30, 2009, 10:43 AM
Either of the Madden's or Andre Dignelli (sp?).

KayBee
Aug. 30, 2009, 11:11 AM
John Madden is on LI now, and Stacia is, I believe, still in NJ.

S A McKee
Aug. 30, 2009, 11:15 AM
John Madden is on LI now, and Stacia is, I believe, still in NJ.

Don't you mean Frank Madden is on LI, not John Madden.

spmoonie
Aug. 30, 2009, 11:40 AM
Either of the Madden's or Andre Dignelli (sp?).

:yes:

Beau Cheval
Aug. 30, 2009, 01:48 PM
Frank Madden's farm Hunter's moon is about 1 hour out of NYC. It looks lovely, I've driven by many times.
Andre Dignelli is in Katonah
Stacia madden is still in Colt's neck NJ
I also would recommend Liza Rex and her business partner Holliday. They are in Old Westbury NY, so same town as Frank Madden.

pinkpolowraps
Aug. 30, 2009, 01:50 PM
Anyone know anything about the Old Westbury Equestrian Center? I think that's the name of it?

NYCatty
Aug. 30, 2009, 03:39 PM
Thank you everyone for replying.
It does appear that Frank, Stacia, and Andre are the, perhaps, "top three."
I mapped each of their cities, and all three are within an hours drive.