PDA

View Full Version : New to forum - saying hi

leilani
Aug. 29, 2009, 03:49 AM
Hi to all here.

Thought it was about time I said hi - been a long time lurker :)

I have been a riding instructor for a long time and have several young horses at the moment.

My daughter is an eventer who is now doing some dressage as we don't have a float at the moment.

Lived in australia for 8 years now and have just been granted permanent residency - yay :D

The wealth of expertise and knowledge available on here is what keeps me coming back and I would appreciate your thoughts on our new dressage prospect.

He is a Winterkeoning grandson and and australilan warmblood. This was her 1st time out on him and she had a ball.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5cFyPX6PV0c

I'm sure you will all be nice :):):):) - we thought she did very well. She has just turned 14 - the horse is 16'2 and a gentlemen !!

I look forward to be on here as much as possible :winkgrin:

Leilani

egontoast
Aug. 29, 2009, 07:53 AM
Only watched half the video because of other duties!

Lovely horse and nice rider.

Welcome to the board

JRG
Aug. 29, 2009, 08:37 AM
Welcome, and congratulations!

Nanerpus
Aug. 29, 2009, 08:44 AM
I was lucky enough two years ago to win the first Animal Planet sweepstakes for a cross-country horseback riding trip, and it was for Australia! I love it there!!!!!!! We went to Sydney but the riding started in Queensland, and on to Noosa, Kilkivan, and beyond. What an amazing place with lovely people. We rode with Alex Watson (http://www.equathon.com/Pick-your-ride/portalid/0/) the olympic rider. Have you heard of him?

Anyways, sorry I got off tangent but I love Australia:D:D

The video is very nice, lovely pair!

whicker
Aug. 29, 2009, 10:14 AM