PDA

View Full Version : LOOKING for Trainer in Ocala/Gainesville Florida

KingstonHill
Aug. 11, 2009, 04:58 PM
Hey Guys,
I am looking for a good, kind trainer in the Ocala/Gainesville area. I have a couple horses I would like to take up the levels and havent found any trainers that I really clicked with and weren't going to cost me an arm and a leg. Can anyone recomend someone? I heard on Charlotte Trentleman (I believe) and she has a great place, but I'm a dressage Newbie so I dont know who's who...thanks in advance!

DianneEJ
Aug. 11, 2009, 06:27 PM
I am impressed with Greta Wrigley, and she works well with beginning and advanced riders. I live in Florida but train in Georgia now. I met Greta when purchasing my dressage horse who had been in training with Greta and rode another sale horse in a lesson with her. I know that the Gainesville/Ocala area is loaded with trainers, many pretty high priced. Good luck:)

Trixie's mom
Aug. 11, 2009, 06:51 PM
i second Charlotte Trentelman. i really like her teaching style and her approach.

vbunny
Aug. 11, 2009, 07:00 PM
I think Andrew Harbison goes there. He was great when I rode with him. He is classically trained but he works really well with TBs and often helps eventers as well. I think his wife events still. Very pleasant and easy going.

KingstonHill
Aug. 11, 2009, 07:03 PM
Thanks guys, I think I will first look at Charlotte, Trixie have you ridden with her?

CTM
Aug. 11, 2009, 07:26 PM
www.pierrestjacquesdressage.com

SerenaGinger
Aug. 11, 2009, 09:14 PM
I have heard good things about Pierre St Jacques and also Sharon Jerdeman-Bates:
Sharon Jerdeman-Bates (http://www.sjerdemandressage.com/)

Snoball 1
Aug. 11, 2009, 09:33 PM
Sharon Jerdeman Bates is a very talented lady- I tell her she has a magic seat(LOL).
Sharon can sit on a horse once and make more of a difference than most trainers after weeks of riding.
Her lessons are great, so much fun, and her farm is very well managed.
Not that I'm biased or anything.